Gåxsjö – Organ Recital (Video)

This organ recital took place in Gåxsjö church, on July 1, 2023.

The weather was lovely, and it was beautiful outside the church. I was surprised to see so many people coming to this solo recital. Gåxsjö is a small village. The organ was a small powerful baroque style organ.

I mostly focused on improvisation on this concert. Improvising on well known music, and some short Heavy Metal themes by Iron Maiden, and other metal bands. I also played my own organ works . I played four of my most difficult organ compositions, so I was pretty exhausted at the end. The audience was stunned. At the end of the concert I played my own piano composition Variations in A Major, Opus 13. That is the perfect encore.

Here is a video from this recital. There is no heavy metal solo on this short video. Well – the song song ”Whiskey in the Jar”, has actually been played by Metallica. Enjoy the video!

Video with glimpses from the organ recital in Gåxsjö. July 1 – 2023.

Lämna en kommentar