Piano Recital For Facebook Friends (Video)

Mini concert for facebook friends. Swedish Pianist Jonas Karlsson.

Since many facebook friends can’t hear me play live, and since the short piano clips I post are not full concerts, I made a compromise, and turned on the video camera and recorded a mini concert. Every note is here, including the few wrong ones. Now I also post this recording on YouTube.

No retakes was made for this video. I simply recorded four piano works, and turned off the camera. I am not dressed up for a concert, it is just a rehearsal for my upcoming live concert. I play Chopin and Schumann and two of my own piano compositions. Schumann’s Träumerei is very well known. Chopins Prelude in E major sounds a bit like pop music in my ears. My own Figaro Fantasy is a show piece from my younger days. My own Ballad No. 1 was my first serious concert composition with an Opus number.

The recording was made on February 22, 2023. The piano is a large Steinway grand piano, in Stockesalen on Frösön -Sweden.

Program:

  • 00:0303:57 Jonas Karlsson – Ballad No. 1 in D minor, Opus 4
  • 04:0205:54 Chopin – Prelude in E major, Op. 28 No. 4
  • 06:0709:14 Schumann Träumerei Op. 15 No. 7
  • 09:2013:12 Jonas Karlsson – Figaro Fantasy in D major, Opus 9

Lämna en kommentar