Pianist Jonas Karlsson – Variations in A major, Opus 13 (Video)

Swedish pianist Jonas Karlsson plays his own composition ”Variations in A major, Opus 13”.

This video is recorded during a live concert I did in December 2022. I have never posted this composition on YouTube before. I think it was in 2001, I composed theese Variations (on the melody My Hat, It Has Three Corners). It is a composition in A major, and I was thinking of Mozarts Piano sonata in A major when I wrote it. It is not a series of strict variations, but a composition written in a more free form.

It is not even a strictly classical work, but more like an encore in humour style. I have never claimed to be a strictly classical pianist. I am just a pianist.

As always, I prefere to make live videos. The video is recorded in the church in Ytterhogdal, and the piano is a Feurich. A pretty nice piano, by the way.

Lämna en kommentar