Swedish Organist Jonas Karlsson – Improvisation – Symphonic Tango (Video)

Organist Jonas Karlsson – Live. April 6, 2022.

On this video I improvise a ”Symphonic Tango” in A Minor. This video was recorded in Gamla kyrkan, Östersund in Sweden, on April 6, 2022. I did a lunch recital in that church.

As I often do live, I did not prepare this improvisation very much. Well, people say that improvisations are supposed to be unprepared, but that is not true. Improvisations are often more or less prepared. In my case I often prepare the opening 30 seconds of an improvisation. But the rest of the music comes spontaneoulsy.

Since this Tango sounds pretty orchestral, I decided to call it a ”Symphonic Tango”. Actually I am working hard to make a not so big organ to sound like a huge organ. This can done by playing big chords.

Lämna en kommentar