Practicing at home – Viscount Unico CLV8

I bougt this organ in 2014. This means I can play all kinds of organ music at home. With 3 manuals, 50 stops, and 32 pedals, nothing is impossible.

Theese modern digital organs can imitate different types of organs, and this organ can be programmed to sound like any organ I want. For my personal use, I have made four great intonations, that I use for practise.

  • A romantic modern Grönlund organ. I have a touch of baroque intonation in the mixtures. This is very useful compromise organ.
  • A Schnitger organ that sounds pretty much like the well known organ i Alkmaar. It have a little bit softer intonation than most of the old baroque organs. This is also a very useful intonation for Bach.
  • A Cavaillé-Coll. This is my favorite intonation for practicing. A clear nice French romantic sound. I love to play Bach with this intonation.
  • An American Symphonic organ. It sound a bit like the well known organ in Riverside church, New York. That organ is an Æolian-Skinner. This intonation is useful for playing American organ transcriptions.

Lämna en kommentar