Swedish Organist Jonas Karlsson plays his own composition – TOCCATA IN B-FLAT MINOR, Opus 14 (Video)

Jonas Karlsson plays his own Toccata in Bb minor, Opus 14. Live concert in April, 2022.

This is an organ video I recorded just a few days ago. During a live concert in Östersund, I played my own composition, Toccata in Bb minor, Opus 14. I have never recorded this Toccata for YouTube, so I decided to do that now.

The recording was made in April 2022, and this organ is a typical baroque style organ. A very good organ for this kind of music. When I wrote this Toccata I was inspired by Iron Maiden.

The press was very excited when I started to play this Toccata live, about. 20 years ago. They said that it sounded like French romantic music, but this is not really true. It is more like heavy metal music.

Lämna en kommentar