Steinway & Sons

Practising on a grand piano from Steinway & Sons

As you probably allready know, concert pianists often choose to play on grand pianos from Steinway & Sons. Why?

Well, at Mälardalen University – Division of Music, they had many grand pianos from Steinway & Sons. I was more used to Yamaha grand pianos. But after a while, you can feel there is something special with a real Steinway. They are hand made, and Steinway are using using the best materials for building theese grand pianos.

This means, theese pianos are capabel of producing many different colours of sound, and they sound very clear.

Now I am also practising on a grand piano from Steinway & Sons, in the EFS church in Östersund/Sweden. And right now I also use it for my recordings.

And I think it is lovely to have a great instrument to play on.

Sitting at the Steinway grand piano, in the EFS Church, in Östersund/Sweden.

Lämna en kommentar