Solo Piano Recital – October 14, 2020

Östersundsposten – October 14, 2020

I was delighted to do my first full length piano recital, in October 14, 2020.

Being an organ improviser for so many years, I also wanted this solo piano recital to be a concert full of improvisations. But this time improvisations on the piano. And I decided to play three well known classical piano pieces, that people can enjoy. Music by Beethoven, Schumann and Scriabin. And as I often do on piano, I played the well known song MY WAY.

At the moment it is difficult to give live concerts, because of Corona. But at least smaller concerts are possible.

The place for this concert was Gamla kyrkan, Östersund – Sweden. One of the most joyful things during this concert, was to improvise a 10 minutes long Piano Sonata in D Minor. I did not use the traditional Sonata form. I improvised a Sonata that was pretty free and wild.

Jonas Karlsson, at the concert.

Lämna en kommentar