Composing Organ Toccatas

I have composed five toccatas for the organ. My first toccata was Hollywood-toccata, Opus 10. I was simply inspired by a trip to Hollywood in 1998. I wrote my Notre Dame-toccata, Opus 12 after visiting Notre Dame, in 1999. My third toccata Toccata in Bb Minor, Opus 14, sounded pretty much like heavy metal music. I think I was inspired by Iron Maiden. 

FotoJet

The concept for the organ toccatas I have written, has mostly been a dramatic repetition of fat chords, using hyphnotic rythms. And I have tryed to create a certain specific feeling in each organ toccata. 

After I had been in Turkey in 2005, I wrote my Toccata Alla Turca, Opus 18. 

The latest toccata I have written, is my Metatron-toccata, Opus 21. It is written in Bb Minor, just like my Opus 14. Lord Metatron is an archangel. This composition sounds more like film music, walking from Bb Minor to many other keys. In the end the Metatron-toccata comes back to Bb Minor.

IMG_0009 - Kopia

Lämna en kommentar